This is the "Resources" page of the "World War I Research Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I Research Project  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2016 URL: http://sfusd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=689710 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

World War I Websites

 

PBS - The Great War

Includes photographs, films, and firsthand accounts of battles


Library of Congress: A Guide to World War I Materials

This exhibition highlights material available at the Library of Congress related to 
World War I, including photographs, posters, newspapers, and original documents.

 

 


 

BBC - World War One History

This website has several interactive guides, including one on aircraft and the lives of pilots

 

BBC - Chemical Warfare in WW I

BBC - WW I Weapons and Technology 


The First World War Digital Poetry Archive 

Includes collections of several poets and collections of photographs


 

British Library - World War One Propaganda

This web site has an extensive collection of propaganda, including women in propaganda


World War I Document Archive

 Includes extensive collection of war diaries


National WWI Museum and Memorial

Online collections about WW I nurses and artwork


"World War I in Photos: Technology" (The Atlantic) 

Armenian Genocide Websites

 

Includes photographs, documents, and newspaper articles

 


The Century: The Forgotten Genocide 


Armenian Genocide Museum

 

World War I Propaganda

Film clip from the BBC series Peoples Century, episode 2, Killng Fields.

Lowell Library Resources

 

EBSCO History Reference Center (user name = lowellhs, password = lowellhs)


 

Modern World History Online (user name = lowellhs, password = cardinals) covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from the mid-15th century to the present.


Britannica Annals of America - (user name = lowellhs, password = cardinals) An anthology of primary source material from U.S. History


Social Studies Sharpe – America in World History – (user name  = lowellhs, password = lowellhs). This database has not only in-depth articles, but also a primary source archive, an image gallery, and web links.

 

 

Lowell Library Online Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

San Francisco Public Library Resources

 

To access the SFPL databases, go their homepage, click on eLibrary and select Articles and Databases. You will need to enter your public library card number and your PIN number in order to use the databases. Search the following databases to find articles about your topic.

·    

New York Times Historical

 

Citation Help

NoodleTools  (log into your s.sfusd.edu account. Click on Drive, then  on Noodle Tools icon)

Noodle Tools is a great tool for creating citations and Works Cited


Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab) 

Citation and research help (MLA Style)


MLA Citation Examples (University of Maryland) 

Examples of accurate citations for print and online sources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip